Questions and Answers: The Atlantic Anthology 1987-1989

product product product
product product product

Questions and Answers: The Atlantic Anthology 1987-1989

$42.88 $26.86

You save $16.02

• Lou Gramm had been recording with Rochester, New York based band, Black Sheep, since the early 1970s. Releasing two LPs for Capitol, Lou Gramm met his future bandmate and songwriting partner Mick Jones in 1975 when Black Sheep opened for Spooky Tooth in Rochester. Mick Jones was looking for a singer for his new band in 1976, and Black Sheep having split at the end of 1975, Lou was free to audition for Mick’s new group, Foreigner. Releasing their self-titled album on Atlantic Records in 1977, and featuring solid gold rock classics ‘Cold As Ice’ and ‘Feels Like The First Time’, Foreigner were an instant worldwide smash. Going from strength to strength, the band hit a commercial peak in 1984 with the “Agent Provocateur” album and the chart topping power ballad, ‘I Want To Know What Love Is’. • Although only recording two solo albums for Atlantic, a third disc gathers together some of his Atlantic-era rarities, including two versions of 'Lost In The Shadows (The Lost Boys)' from the aforementioned soundtrack. 'Ready Or Not' is represented by a "Rock Remix", an "Extended Dance Remix" and an "Instrumental Remix". Hit single 'Midnight Blue' was issued in various formats, including a very collectible transparent blue 12 inch single, which featured an "Extended Remix" of the track. A single edit of 'True Blue Love' has been selected from "Long Hard Look". To promote Lou’s 1987 debut, Atlantic Records released the very rare and highly collectible LP, "Questions And Answers", a promotional album distributed to radio stations featuring Lou interviewed by Dan Neer as he discusses the genesis of the "Ready Or Not" record, and his career to date, in 1987.

Artist: Lou Gramm
Title: Questions and Answers: The Atlantic Anthology 1987-1989
Genre: Rock
Condition: Brand New/Sealed
Special Feature:
Album Type: CD
Number Of Discs : 3
Origin: Holland
Case Type: Digipak
Status: In-stock, ships in 1-2 business days.
Product Code: 5013929924925

Track List

  • - 1 -
    • 1. Ready or Not
    • 2. Heartache
    • 3. Midnight Blue
    • 4. Time
    • 5. If I Don't Have You
    • 6. She's Got To Know
    • 7. Arrow Thru Your Heart
    • 8. Until I Make You Mine
    • 9. Chain of Love
    • 10. Lover Come Back
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Angel With a Dirty Face
    • 2. Just Between You and Me
    • 3. Broken Dreams
    • 4. True Blue Love
    • 5. I'll Come Running
    • 6. Hangin' On My Hip
    • 7. Warmest Rising Sun
    • 8. Day One
    • 9. I'll Know When It's Over
    • 10. Tin Soldier
  • - 3 -
    • 1. Lost In the Shadows (the Lost Boys) (Vocal Edit)
    • 2. Lost In the Shadows (the Lost Boys) (Vocal Lp Version)
    • 3. Ready or Not (Rock Remix)
    • 4. Ready or Not (Extended Dance Mix)
    • 5. Ready or Not(Instrumental Remix)
    • 6. Midnight Blue (Extended Remix)
    • 7. True Blue Love (Edit)
    • 8. Questions and Answers (Unbanded - Promo Interview Album)



Product you may like


You save $7.05


You save $11.12


You save $11.12


You save $10.06